Governing Board
Decision by No Objection
18 December 2020

DECISION

ED.12.20 / DEC.01: The Board:

- a. notes the resignation of Ms Phyllis Muema and Ms Hamsatu Allamin as members of the Independent Review Panel (IRP) and thanks them for their service;
- extends exceptionally the term of current IRP members whose second term expires
 on 31 December 2020 to ensure continuity as GCERF transitions to its new threeyear strategy:
 - EVANS, Sir Malcolm, until 31.12.2022;
 - KHAN, Ms Humera, until 31.12.2023;
 - QADEEM, Ms Mossarat, until 31.12.2021;
 - SAINAZAROV, Mr Keneshbek, until 31.12.2022;
 - SCHIRCH, Dr Lisa, until 31.12.2022; and
 - WUCHTE, Mr Thomas, until 31.12.2021.
- c. approves the appointment of the following experts to the IRP until 31.12.2023:
 - GLAZZARD, Dr Andrew;
 - MALEFAKIS, Dr Medinat;
 - MALET, Dr David; and
- d. requests the launch of a renewal process of the IRP membership well in advance of the end of 2021.

(signed)	
Carol Bellamy	
Chair	