

## **DECISIONS**

**BM.15/DEC.01:** Mr Fulco Van Deventer of the Civil Society constituency is appointed as the Rapporteur of the 15th Board meeting.

**BM.15/DEC.02:** The agenda for the 15<sup>th</sup> Board meeting (BM.15/DOC.01) is approved.

**BM.15/DEC.03:** The Board notes the following change in its membership (each without signatory authority) since the 14<sup>th</sup> Board meeting:

- Australia, Japan and New Zealand: Ambassador Jeffrey Roach replaces Ambassador Cecile Hillyer as the Board Member;
- Australia, Japan and New Zealand: Mr Chitaru Shimizu replaces Mr Peter Scott as the Alternate Board Member; and
- Kosovo, North Macedonia and Bosnia Herzegovina: Mr Zlatko Apostoloski replaces Mr Borce Petrevski as the Alternate Board Member.

## BM.15/DEC.04: The Board:

- a. appreciates the work of the Finance & Audit Committee (FAC) for its thorough review of the proposed budget and notes its endorsement;
- b. approves the 2022 budget as follows:
  - Revenue: USD 34.9m
  - Expenses: USD 35.0m; and
- c. notes that 48% of the proposed 2022 budget is funded at this time. Confirmation of announced contributions, as well as new funding is needed.

## BM.15/DEC.05: The Board:

- a. notes that the second and final term of Mr Tom Wuchte and Ms Qadeem Mossarat as members of the Independent Review Panel (IRP) will end by 31 December 2021 and thanks them for their service;
- b. approves the appointment of the following experts to the IRP also until 31.12.2024:
  - 1. JRAD, Ms Eya
  - 2. LAMALAN, Ms Fatima Star Usman
  - 3. RAVNKILDE, Mr Adam
  - 4. SAMPSON, Mr John
- c. confirms that the following members are serving on the IRP panel:

Second and final term:

- 1. EVANS, Sir Malcolm, until 31.12.2022;
- 2. KHAN, Ms Humera, until 31.12.2023;

- 3. SAINAZAROV, Mr Keneshbek, until 31.12.2022;
- 4. SCHIRCH, Dr Lisa, until 31.12.2022;

First term:

- 5. GLAZZARD, Dr Andrew, until 31. 12. 2024
- 6. MALEFAKIS, Dr Medinat until 31.12.2024
- 7. MALET, Dr David until 31. 12. 2024; and
- d. requests the launch of a renewal process of the IRP membership well in advance of the end of 2022.

(signed)	(signed)
Fulco Van Deventer	Stefano Manservisi
Rapporteur	Chair